AGENDA – 2023 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

July 21-22, 2023

1)	Roll Call (Friday, July 21, 2023, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement that
	meeting is being recorded

- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
 - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
 - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
 - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
 - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
 - 5) Receipt and consideration of financial reports

Doc. #6

Doc. #8

- a) Treasurer's report, Treasurer Sager
- b) Chief Financial Officer's report, CFO Middleton
- 6) **Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda** (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

a) Receipt of other Officers' reports

- Doc. #2
- Doc. #3
- Doc. #4
- Doc. #5
- Doc. #7

Doc. #9

- i) President Roderickii) First Vice President Raisbeck
- ii) First Vice President Raisbeck iii) Second Vice President Vallio
- iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford
- v) Chief Executive Officer Minster
- b) Receipt of Counsels' reports
 - i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall
 - ii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella
- c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports
- Doc. #10 i) Executive Committee, President Roderick, Chair

Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Director Ryan, Chair
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Director Ritz, Chair
Doc. #27	iv) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee,
	Director Williams, Chair
Doc. #13	v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Director McIntyre, Chair
Doc. #14	vi) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, First
	Vice President Raisbeck
Doc. #15	vii) RF Safety Committee, Vice Director Propper, Liaison
Doc. #16	viii) EMC Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Chair
Doc. #17	ix) Public Relations Committee, Vice Director Yonally, Liaison
Doc. #18	x) Historical Committee, Vice Director Propper, Chair
Doc. #19	xi) ARISS Committee, Vice Director Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20	xii) LoTW Support Committee, Director Baker, Liaison
Doc. #21	xiii) ARDF Committee, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK,
	and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I
Doc. #22	xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Director Lippert, Liaison
Doc. #23	xv) DX Advisory Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Liaison
Doc. #24	xvi) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Director Stratton, Chair
Doc. #25	xvii) HF Band Planning Committee, First Vice President Raisbeck,
	Chair
Doc. #26	xviii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Director Stratton, Chair
Doc. #28	xix) Investment Management Committee, Treasurer Sager, Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 7) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 8) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
 - d) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee
- 9) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws

(In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)

- 10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- 11) Directors' motions:

a) **Director Stratton** West Gulf Division b) Director Abernethy Atlantic Division Director Luetzelschwab Central Division c) d) **Director Lippert Dakota Division** Director Norris **Delta Division** e) **Director Williams Great Lakes Division** f) Director Vizcarrondo **Hudson Division** g) Director Zygielbaum h) Midwest Division **Director Kemmerer** New England Division i) j) Director Ritz Northwestern Division Director McIntyre Pacific Division k) Director Boehner Roanoke Division 1) Director Ryan Rocky Mountain Division m) Director Baker Southeastern Division n) **Director Norton** Southwestern Division 0)

12) Other business

13) Closing courtesies

14) Adjournment