AGENDA – 2018 ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 18-19, 2019

		•
	1)	Roll Call (Friday, January 18, 2019, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
	2)	Moment of Silence
	3)	Courtesies a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests b) Remarks/greetings from IARU c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
Doc. #1	4)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
	5)	Elections a) Officers i.) Secretary b) Executive Committee c) ARRL Foundation Directors
	6)	Receipt and consideration of financial reports
Doc. #6 Doc. #8		a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswanderb) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton
	7)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
Doc. #2		a) Receipt of other officers' reportsi) President Roderick
Doc. #3		ii) First Vice President Widin
Doc. #4		iii) Second Vice President Vallio

iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows

v) Chief Executive Officer Michel

Doc. #5

Doc. #7

Doc. #9	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay
	c) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chairman
Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Widin
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman
Doc. #13	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Norris, Chairman
Doc. #14	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Raisbeck, Chairman
Doc. #15	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison
Doc. #16	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman
Doc. #17	viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Ryan, Liaison
Doc. #18	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman
Doc. #19	x) Ad Hoc LoTW Committee, Mr. Widin, Chairman
Doc. #20	xi) ARDF, Mr. Joe Moell, KØOV, Coordinator
Doc. #21	xii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Sarratt. Liaison
Doc. #22	xiii) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Tiemstra, Liaison
Doc, #23	xiv) Membership, Ms. Diane Petrilli, Membership Manager
Doc. #24	xv) P&S Committee Public Service Enhancement Working Group,
	Mr. Williams, Chairman
Doc. #25	xvi) Ad Hoc Legislative Advocacy Committee
Doc. #26	xvii) Entry Level Licensing Committee

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws. (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority,)
- 11) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports:
 - a) ARRL vote for IARU President
 - b) ARRL vote for IARU Vice-President

12) Directors' motions:

a) Mr. Tiemstra Pacific Division Mr. Hippisley b) Roanoke Division Mr. Ryan Rocky Mountain Division c) Mr. Sarratt Southeastern Division d) Mr. Norton Southwestern Division e) Dr. Woolweaver West Gulf Division f) Mr. Abernethy Atlantic Division g) Mr. Carlson **Central Division** h) Mr. Holden **Dakota Division** i) Mr. Norris **Delta Division i**) Mr. Williams **Great Lakes Division** k) Ms. Jairam **Hudson Division** 1) Mr. Blocksome Midwest Division m) **New England Division** n) Mr. Hopengarten Mr. Ritz Northwestern Division o)

- 14) Other business
- 15) Closing courtesies
- 16) Adjournment