AGENDA – 2019 SECOND MEETING

ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 19-20, 2019

- 1) Roll Call (**Friday, July 19, 2019, 9:00 A.M.**) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
 - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
 - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
 - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
 - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
 - 5) Receipt and consideration of financial reports
- Doc. #6
- a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswander
- Doc. #8
- b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton
- Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does not include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
- 7) Receipt and consideration of other reports

	a) Receipt of other officers' reports		
Doc. #2	i) President Roderick		
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Widin		
Doc. #4	iii) Second Vice President Vallio		
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Bello	WS	
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Michel		
Doc. #9	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall		
	c) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports		
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair	man	

Doc. #11 ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chairman

Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Williams, Chairman	
Doc. #13	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman	
Doc. #14	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.	
	Raisbeck, Chairman	
Doc. #15	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison	
Doc. #16	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman	
Doc. #17	viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Morine, Liaison	
Doc. #18	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman	
Doc. #19	x) ARISS Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chairman	
Doc. #20	xi) Ad Hoc LoTW Committee, Mr. Widin, Chairman	
Doc. #21	xii) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, KØOV	
Doc. #22	xiii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Sarratt, PSC liaison	
Doc. #23	xiv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Norris, Liaison	
Doc. #24	xv) Ad Hoc Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr.	
	Tiemstra, Chairman	
Doc. #25	xvi) Entry Level License Committee, Mr. Delaney, Chairman	
Doc. #26	xvii) Membership, Ms. Diane Petrilli, Membership Manager	
Doc, #27	xviii) Volunteer Monitoring Committee, Mr. Hollingsworth,	
	Chairman	
Doc. #28	P&S Committee Public Service Enhancement Working	
	Group, Mr. Hippisley, Chairman	

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws
- 11) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- 12) Directors' motions:

a)	Mr. Blocksome	Midwest Division
b)	Mr. Hopengarten	New England Division
c)	Mr. Ritz	Northwestern Division
d)	Mr. Tiemstra	Pacific Division
e)	Dr. Hippisley	Roanoke Division
f)	Mr. Ryan	Rocky Mountain

g)	Mr. Sarratt	Southeastern Division
h)	Mr. Norton	Southwestern Division
i)	Mr. Stratton	West Gulf Division
j)	Mr. Abernethy	Atlantic Division
k)	Mr. Carlson	Central Division
1)	Mr. Holden	Dakota Division
m)	Mr. Norris	Delta Division
n)	Mr. Williams	Great Lakes Division
o)	Ms. Jairam	Hudson Division

- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment