## AGENDA – 2022 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

July 15-16, 2022

- 1) Roll Call (Friday, July 15, 2022, 9:00 A.M.) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
- 2) **Moment of Silence**
- **Courtesies** 3)
  - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
  - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
  - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
  - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
  - Receipt and consideration of financial reports 5)

Doc. #6 Doc. #8

a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Sager

- b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton
- 6) Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does not include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
  - a) Receipt of other Officers' reports

| Doc. | #2 |
|------|----|
|------|----|

Doc. #3

i) President Roderick ii) First Vice President Raisbeck

Doc. #4

iii) Second Vice President Vallio

Doc. #5

iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford

Doc. #7

v) Chief Executive Officer Minster

Doc. #9

- b) Receipt of Counsels' reports
  - i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall

ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair

- ii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella
- c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports
- Doc. #10
- Doc. #11
- Doc. #12

- i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair
- iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Ritz, Chair

| Doc. #27 | iv) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee,<br>Mr. Williams, Chair |
|----------|---|
| Dag #12  |   |
| Doc. #13 | v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Chair                        |
| Doc. #14 | vi) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.                   |
|          | Stafford, Chair   |
| Doc. #15 | vii) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Propper, Liaison                                |
| Doc. #16 | viii) EMC Committee, Mr. Luetzelschwab, Chair                                 |
| Doc. #17 | ix) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Yonally, Liaison                          |
| Doc. #18 | x) Historical Committee, Mr. Propper, Chair                                   |
| Doc. #19 | xi) ARISS Committee, Mr. Tharp, Chair   |
| Doc. #20 | xii) LoTW Committee, Mr. Baker, Liaison                                       |
| Doc. #21 | xiii) ARDF Committee, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK,                     |
|          | and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I  |
| Doc. #22 | xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Lippert, PSC Liaison                     |
| Doc. #23 | xv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Luetzelschwab, Liaison                         |
| Doc. #24 | xvi) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Stratton, Chair                      |
| Doc. #25 | xvii) HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Raisbeck, Chair                         |
| Doc. #26 | xviii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Mr. Stratton, Chair                  |
| Doc. #28 | xix) Investment Management Committee, Mr. Sager, Chair                        |

## [END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
  - a) Executive Committee
  - b) Administration & Finance Committee
  - c) Programs & Services Committee
  - d) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)
- **Directors' motions:** 11)

West Gulf Division a) Mr. Stratton b) Mr. Abernethy Atlantic Division

Central Division c) Mr. Luetzelschwab d) Mr. Lippert **Dakota Division** e) Mr. Norris **Delta Division** f) Mr. Williams **Great Lakes Division** g) Ms. Jairam **Hudson Division** h) Mr. Zygielbaum Midwest Division i) Mr. Kemmerer New England Division j) Mr. Ritz Northwestern Division k) Ms. McIntyre Pacific Division Roanoke Division 1) Dr. Boehner m) Mr. Ryan Rocky Mountain Division Southeastern Division n) Mr. Baker o) Mr. Norton Southwestern Division

- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment