## AGENDA – 2019 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 19-20, 2019

	1)	Roll Call ( <b>Friday, July 19, 2019, 9:00 A.M.</b> ) and announcement that meeting being recorded	g is	
	2)	Moment of Silence		
	3)	Courtesies a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests b) Remarks/greetings from IARU c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation		
Doc. #1	4) 5)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting Receipt and consideration of financial reports		
Doc. #6 Doc. #8		a) Treasurer's Report, Mr. Niswander b) Chief Financial Officer's Report, Ms. Middleton		
	6)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda ( <b>Any Board member may request that</b> <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)		
	7)	Receipt and consideration of other reports.		
Doc. #2 Doc. #3 Doc. #4 Doc. #5 Doc. #7 Doc. #9		<ul> <li>a) Receipt of other officers' reports <ul> <li>i) President Roderick</li> <li>ii) First Vice President Widin</li> <li>iii) Second Vice President Vallio</li> <li>iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows</li> <li>v) Chief Executive Officer Michel</li> </ul> </li> <li>b) i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall</li> <li>ii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella</li> </ul>		
Doc. #10		<ul><li>c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator Reports</li><li>i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair</li></ul>		
Doc. #11		ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair		

Doc. #12 Doc. #13 Doc. #14		<ul><li>iii) Programs &amp; Services Committee, Mr. Williams, Chair</li><li>iv) Ethics &amp; Elections Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair</li><li>v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense &amp; Assistance Committee, Mr.</li></ul>				
Doc. #15 Doc. #16 Doc. #17 Doc. #18 Doc. #19 Doc. #20 Doc. #20 Doc. #21 Doc. #22 Doc. #23 Doc. #24 Doc. #25 Doc. #25 Doc. #26 Doc, #27 Doc. #28 Doc. #28		Raisbeck, Chair <i>i</i> ) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison <i>i</i> ) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chair <i>i</i> ) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Morine, Liaison <i>x</i> ) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair <i>x</i> ) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair <i>x</i> ) ARISS Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chair <i>x</i> ) ARISS Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chair <i>x</i> ) ACOMMITTEE, Mr. Widin, Chair <i>x</i> ) Cordinator Joe Moell, KØOV <i>x</i> (ii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Sarratt, PSC liaison <i>x</i> ( <i>y</i> ) Ad Hoc Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Tiemstra, Chair <i>x</i> ( <i>y</i> ) Entry Level License Committee, Mr. Delaney, Chair <i>x</i> ( <i>y</i> ) Membership, Ms. Diane Petrilli, Membership Manager <i>x</i> ( <i>y</i> (ii)) Volunteer Monitoring Committee, Mr. Hollingsworth, Chair <i>x</i> ( <i>x</i> ) Ad Hoc EmComm Manager Requirements Committee <i>x</i> ( <i>x</i> ) Ad Hoc EmComm Manager Requirements Committee <i>x</i> ( <i>x</i> ) ARRL Technical Relations Office, Mr. Jon Siverling, Technical Relations				
[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]						
	8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda					
	<ul> <li>9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agitem as the reports are received.)</li> <li>a) Executive Committee</li> <li>b) Administration &amp; Finance Committee</li> <li>c) Programs &amp; Services Committee</li> </ul>					
	o Articles of Association and Bylaws					
	11)	Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports				
	12)	Directors' motions:				
		<ul> <li>a) Mr. Blocksome</li> <li>b) Mr. Hopengarten</li> <li>c) Mr. Ritz</li> <li>d) Mr. Tiemstra</li> <li>e) Mr. Hippisley</li> <li>f) Mr. Ryan</li> </ul>	Midwest Division New England Division Northwestern Division Pacific Division Roanoke Division Rocky Mountain Division			

g)	Mr. Sarratt	Southeastern Divis
h)	Mr. Norton	Southwestern Divi
i)	Mr. Stratton	West Gulf Divisio
j)	Mr. Abernethy	Atlantic Division
k)	Mr. Carlson	<b>Central Division</b>
1)	Mr. Holden	Dakota Division
m)	Mr. Norris	Delta Division
n)	Mr. Williams	Great Lakes Divis

0) Ms. Jairam

- vision
- ivision ion

ision

- Hudson Division
- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- Adjournment 15)